That feeling!!

Standard

You know that feeling when you think, “Screw this shit, I am done!!”

I am sure you all do. We all have that feeling  time and again.So I am going to elaborate on that feeling today.

I have been away for a long duration from my blog and I am appalled that I have not yet lost my followers!! You all are great by the way !! So, coming back to that feeling. I have been working in the corporate sector for a while now. Apart from the few good friends I have made and the salary that gets credited in my account at the end of every month, its palpable that “Screw this shit, I am done” comes to my mind frequently. That feeling when you do everything meticulously and still get a mouthful is beyond my understanding. I am sure all those who “work”, no matter where they work , will relate to what I am talking about.

steam-coming-out-of-ears-shutterstock_125401367-400x400

Then comes that feeling outside work. As if at work wasn’t enough. Life just throws it all at you, expecting you to scoop and dive and jump like an all-rounder olympic champion all at once. Sounds like fun!! Outside work, it’s people expecting you to be brave and shine at every step in your life.  You cannot always be bright and shiny. There are days when you are dark and sulky and just want to be that ay for a while. But God forbid you get peace!! People (friends and family whom I do love with all my heart) say stuff like “Buck up!!” “Get over it” “Cummon, you have been through worse” “Dont get down just because you had a bad day at work”

Well, I am no GOD. I have human feelings and at times like these I do have feelings like asking everyone to “Shut the hell up!” “Let me be” oh, not to forget sometimes to smash my computer on someones head!! I am sure most of you will comprehend with that feeling the most.

Leave a Reply

